This section provides information on how you can contact the Riley County Police Department when it is not an emergency.

If a crime is currently taking place and you are in immediate danger, dial 911. If you wish to contact the Department and it is not an emergency please call our non-emergency number (785) 537-2112.

If you are needing to reach an police officer or correction officer, please contact the applicable division secretary.

Office of the Director

Name Contact Information
Brad Schoen
Director
(785) 537-2112 x2468
bschoen@rileycountypolice.org
Nichole Glessner
Executive Secretary
(785) 537-2112 x2468
nglessner@rileycountypolice.org
Kurt Moldrup
Interim Assistant Director
(785) 537-2112 x2436
kmoldrup@rileycountypolice.org
Lucas Breault
Lieutenant - Internal Affairs
(785) 537-2112 x2439
lbreault@rileycountypolice.org

Administrative Division

Name Contact Information
Jeff Hooper
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2401
jhooper@rileycountypolice.org
Dawn Barfuss
Human Resource Technician
(785) 537-2112 x2348
dbarfuss@rileycountypolice.org
Chris Robinson
Human Resource Coordinator
(785) 537-2112 x2340
crobinson@rileycountypolice.org
Jennifer Hitschmann
Accountant
(785) 537-2112 x2307
amoran@rileycountypolice.org
Julia Goggins
Accreditation Manager
(785) 537-2112 x2398
jgoggins@rileycountypolice.org
Brad Jager
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2328
bradjager@rileycountypolice.org
Hali Rowland
Public Information Officer
(785) 537-2112 x2449
hrowland@rileycountypolice.org
Luke Breault
(785) 537-2112 x2439
lbreault@rileycountypolice.org

Patrol Division

Name Contact Information
Richard Fink
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2479
rfink@rileycountypolice.org
Rusti Klym
Secretary - Patrol
(785) 537-2112 x2481
rklym@rileycountypolice.org
Greg Steere
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2379
gsteere@rileycountypolice.org
Tim Schuck
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2519
tschuck@rileycountypolice.org
Mark French
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2451
mfrench@rileycountypolice.org
Brynne Haverkamp
Pawnee Mental Health/RCPD Co-Responder
(785) 537-2112 x2440
bhaverkamp@rileycountypolice.org
Jaylyn Beaty
Pawnee Mental Health/RCPD Co-Responder
(785) 537-2112 x2438
jbeaty@rileycountypolice.org

Investigation Division

Name Contact Information
Tim Hegarty
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2460
thegarty@rileycountypolice.org
Shanon Ascher
Secretary - Investigations
(785) 537-2112 x2491
sascher@rileycountypolice.org
Erin Freidline
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2370
efreidline@rileycountypolice.org
Herb Crosby
Evidence Supervisor
(785) 537-2112 x2382
hcrosby@rileycountypolice.org
Shannon Blomberg
Evidence Technician
(785) 537-2112 x2494
sblomberg@rileycountypolice.org
Brad Ingalls
Sergeant
(785) 537-2112 x2324
bingalls@rileycountypolice.org

Support Division

Name Contact Information
Josh Kyle
Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2407
jkyle@rileycountypolice.org
Kari Breault
Records Supervisor; Fax: (785) 565-6550
(785) 537-2112 x2430
kbreault@rileycountypolice.org
Lori Knapp
Civil Process
(785) 537-2112 x2442
lknapp@rileycountypolice.org

Jail Division

Name Contact Information
Shannon Robertson
Secretary - Jail
(785) 537-2112 x2510
srobertson@rileycountypolice.org
Travis Freidline
Lieutenant
(785) 537-2112 x2515
tfreidline@rileycountypolice.org
Derek Woods
Interim Jail Commander
(785) 537-2112 x2366
dwoods@rileycountypolice.org