Riley County Police Department
The Riley County Police Department is authorized approximately 222 full-time employees, 110 sworn officers and 112 civilian employees.  Each division is overseen by a Commander and facilitates the day to day operations of the Riley County Police Department.
 
 
Dennis Butler
Director
(785) 537-2112 x2300
dbutler@rileycountypolice.org
Kurt Moldrup
Assistant Director
(785) 537-2112 x2436
kmoldrup@rileycountypolice.org
Derek Woods
Corrections Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2366
dwoods@rileycountypolice.org
Erin Freidline
Investigations Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2370
efreidline@rileycountypolice.org
Josh Kyle
Administration Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2407
jkyle@rileycountypolice.org
Greg Steere
Patrol Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2379
gsteere@rileycountypolice.org
Brad Jager
Support Captain
(785) 537-2112 x2328
bradjager@rileycountypolice.org